Contact Our Office

We welcome feedback on current policies. Email us with questions and comments.

Health Sciences Policy Office

Welcome to the UNM Health Sciences Policy Office.

The Health Sciences Policy Office oversees the development, revision, and issuance of Health Sciences policies.  Through the policies, the office strives to mitigate risk, enhance efficiency, and promote compliance with laws and regulations.

Health Sciences cascaded policies apply to all faculty and staff, regardless of department, unit, clinic, college or facility affiliation. In addition, Health Sciences entities have their own unique policies and procedures. Click on Policy Portal or Policy Site links below to access policies. For entity-specific information, contact the designated point person listed below or Health Sciences Policy Manager, Gail Hammer.

The Policy Alignment Workgroup (the PAW) supports a systems approach to policy alignment and integration.  If you are interested in joining or learning more about this enterprise-wide workgroup, please email HSCPolicyOffice@salud.unm.edu.

Policies hold the key to knowing what’s right, and doing it the right way the first time.

Policy Points of Contact

Gail Hammer
Health Sciences Policy Manager
HSCPolicyOffice@salud.unm.edu

Carlotta Abeyta
Health Sciences Finance & Administration
AbeytaC@salud.unm.edu

Sidney Mason-Coon
UNM Policy Office
https://policy.unm.edu/

Kathy Agnew
Human Resources
agnewk@unm.edu

Office of the University Secretary
Handbook@salud.unm.edu

Alison Webster
UNM Hospitals & SRMC Medical Staff Affairs
AIWebster@salud.unm.edu

Natalie Plata
Chair PPG Committee
NPlata@salud.unm.edu

Irene Agostini, MD
Physicians
Agostini@salud.unm.edu

Catina Flagg
Health Information Management (HIM)
CLFlagg@salud.unm.edu

Rebecca Pendergast
Medical Records
rpendergast@salud.unm.edu 

Erika Cole
Children’s Hospital
ErCole@salud.unm.edu

Andrea Solano
CTH Children’s Outpatient
AMSolano@salud.unm.edu

Cynde Tagg, DNP
Outpatient Clinics
CTagg@salud.unm.edu

Ryan Randall
Human Resources
RRandall@salud.unm.edu

Mary Perez
Adult Psychiatric Center
MEPerez@salud.unm.edu

Mario Cruz, MD
Behavioral Health
MaCruz@salud.unm.edu

Ivana Bononcini
Lab Services
Ivana.Bononcini@tricore.org

Meaghan Carey Eiland
Radiology
MMCarey@salud.unm.edu

Angela Vigil
Compliance
AngMVigil@salud.unm.edu

Kathryn Anderson
Health Literacy
kmanderson@salud.unm.edu

Matthew Wilks, MD
SRMC Faculty
MWilks@salud.unm.edu

Paul Villani
SRMC- PT Access/Forms/HIM/Finance
PVillani@srmc.unm.edu

Paul Nelson
SRMC Quality Director
PamNelson@srmc.unm.edu

Kimberley Schneider
Lab Services
Kimberley.Schneider@tricore.org

Janet Abernathy
Quality Programs
JAbernathy@salud.unm.edu

Sandy Schafer
Quality Programs
SSchafer@salud.unm.edu

Renee Ayala
Quality Manager
SRAyala@unmmg.org

Cathy Rivera
Administration
CRivera1748@unmmg.org

Alan Saint
Truman Quality
ASaint@unmmg.org

Helen Nielsen
Human Resources
HVNielsen@unmmg.org

Chris Hamilton
Human Resources
CLHamilton@unmmg.org

Cory McDowell
Legal Advisor
CMcDowell@salud.unm.edu

Sara Navarrette
Legal Advisor
SNavarrette@salud.unm.edu

James MacFarlane
Research Operations
JMacFarlane@salud.unm.edu

Justin Lucero
Research Operations Officer
JuILucero@salud.unm.edu